And the statistics are in!

January 4, 2011 § Leave a comment

So, I know that I shouldn’t be super excited about 4,000 checkouts in a year. But heck, I’ve got about 275 students and faculty as my patron base, so that’s roughly 14 checkouts each over the past year.*  Sadly, I’m sure there are still students in our program who have never set foot in the Curriculum Library, but I’m working to remedy that.  I hope to give presentations in each of our EDUC 205/207 courses (the course required before entry into our program), as well as Children’s Literature and Education Technology courses.**

I didn’t have a chance to do any door statistics this last semester, but I hope to this spring.  Last year’s count showed a marked increase in the number of students using the library as a study space, and I expect that this number has grown in the past year as well.  I’ll share those statistics when I have them.

Facebook “likes” have remained steady since last spring. I’ll be brainstorming in the near future about how to get more students to follow the page, as I’ve been trying to use it to disseminate valuable department information and deadlines, as well as fun stuff.  Does anyone have any suggestions as to how to accomplish this goal?

* Actually, if you want to get technical about it, most of these checkouts would take place in the eight months that students are here.

** Last semester, I gave nine presentations, though only one in a 205 course.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And the statistics are in! at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

