Silent, but not gone. Yet.

October 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter… I had an epic technology fail last week. I got a virus on my computer (still not sure how), and had to have it reimaged. The wonder folks in our IT department got it back to me in a day, but other random problems with hardware and permissions kept me busy until yesterday afternoon.

Luckily, I save all of my files on my network drive, so nothing was lost. And I tend to save important things online, on Google Docs or some such, so that I can access them, even if I can’t get to my network drive. I’m really glad I learned to do that in grad school. There, it was a necessity, since I was constantly using different computers, and sometimes needed to access things from a coffee shop at 11pm. Now, it’s nice for when such failures occur.

Anywho. I hope this explains why I haven’t posted anything in a few days. I’ve been busy getting everything set up just right again (though I still don’t have all of my bookmarklets installed).

And all this just in time for me to leave for vacation for a week! I’ll be back with a vengeance after that, I think. I’ll probably have lots to report about technology withdrawal, since I plan on leaving my computer AND PHONE at home. Yes, only the Nook goes with me to the beaches of Jamaica.

§ One Response to Silent, but not gone. Yet.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Silent, but not gone. Yet. at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

