Teachers as Technology Trailblazers: Epic Fail: When Technology Doesn’t Work

September 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

http://www.kristenswanson.org/2010/09/epic-fail-when-technology-doesnt-work.html

I have been working hard over the last two weeks on quite a few presentations. Since, as I hope is obvious, it is my personal mission to introduce as many faculty, staff and students to the time-saving aspects of technology, I rely heavily on technology for my presentations. I put together slide shows or Prezi presentations. I create web pages, screen shots and Screenjelly recordings.

But I have yet to determine what I will do in the case of an Epic Technology Fail. This will be my new mission in the coming weeks. What to do when your well-planned, technological presentation won’t work, for any given reason. What do you use as a back-up? How do you save face?

If anyone has any ideas, I’d love to hear them.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Teachers as Technology Trailblazers: Epic Fail: When Technology Doesn’t Work at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

