Hyperwords– Firefox Plug-in

May 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

Somehow, though I use Firefox everyday (I seriously dislike Internet Explorer), for four years, I have been unaware of the Hyperwords plug-in. It’s one of those features you don’t even know you need until you see it:

I’ve tried the translate option, and the search, and both work just like the video.

I have read some opinions of how this could be used in library catalog searches. I think this is a fantastic idea. I also see it being useful in general for education– the simplicity of searching for definitions, related content, etc. would do wonders for any information seeker, but especially young ones!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hyperwords– Firefox Plug-in at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

