Splat the Cat

April 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

OK, I can’t wait any longer to share the magic that is Splat the Cat with you. Every time I look at this book, I giggle. Seriously, I do! I mean, look at Splat:

Isn’t he adorable? Doesn’t it look like you could just reach out and pet his adorable fuzziness?

Splat does not want to go to his first day of Cat School. He brings along his best friend Seymore for support. One problem: Seymore is a mouse! When Seymore makes his appearance in class, the “cats did what cats do.” Will Seymore manage to stay safe in a room full of cats? Will Splat be accepted by the other cats, even with a mouse for a friend?

Will you be able to make it through the book without giggling? I think not. In fact, I dare you to try.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Splat the Cat at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

