Update on Mirror Mirror

March 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was at Prairie Lights this weekend in Iowa City. I definitely did not go there enough when I was a student at U of I… then again, when would I have found the time for leisure reading?

I found two books I had been wanting to check out: The Agency: A spy in the house and Mirror Mirror. I found plenty of other purchase ideas as well, but ended up only having the cash for The Agency.

Anywho, I was super excited to find Mirror Mirror on the shelves, since I had not been able to locate a review of the book yet. As I suspected from the front cover, I loved the illustrations. The poetry, however, left something to be desired. I love the idea, and perhaps had overly high expectations for reversible children’s poetry, but it just wasn’t the caliber that I wanted.

The book is still a fun idea, and I love that they include a how-to for children to write their own poetry. Worth a look, but not a must-have.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Update on Mirror Mirror at SAU Curriculum Library's Blog.

meta

